Skip to main content

Urbana-Champaign Independent Media Center

General Membership Meeting 12.14.2021



This page has information for IMC members and the public who wish to attend the IMC General Membership Meeting on December 14th, 2021. In order to vote, you will need to be a current member of the UCIMC. Renew your membership here.

The list of candidates for IMC Board of Directors
Posted: 12.13.2021 

See their candidate applications here.

  • benjamin sTone
  • Karthik Kakarala
  • Leslie Smith
  • Don Owen
  • Jane McClintock
  • Danielle Chynoweth
  • Brandy Smith
  • Gus Wood
  • Matt Turino
  • Brian Vura Weis
  • Stuart Levy
  • Saba Manetti Tesfaye
  • Betsy Hunter
  • Shaya Robinson
  • Darya Shahgheibi
  • Todd Rusk
  • David Cisneros

The board must have at least 5 members. 

Board members shall be elected, based on a 2/3 majority of votes cast by those members present at the General Membership Meeting held in the fall. 

Board members must be members of the UC-IMC. 

Board members' term of service shall commence immediately upon election and last until the next fall General Membership Meeting. The term office for each Director shall be one (1) year.

And a special thank you to Board Members who have served this year!

GMM Agenda

5:45pm Come hang out and mingle online. Remind friends about the meeting!

6pm Welcome and Agenda review

6:20pm Introduce Board Candidates and open voting

6:50pm Year end Review and Exciting Plans for 2022

7:30pm How to Engage with Your IMC

7:45pm Bylaws & Structure (no proposed changes) 

Announce New Board Members

8pm Close